< Back to Latest News

Lightning Premiership

Year 8 Premiers

As the AFL fixture reaches the pointy end of the season, Footy Fever certainly hit De La over the past few weeks!

The annual Football Lightning Premierships were held at DW Lucas Reserve and Darling Park and the results for 2011 were as follows:

  • Year 7 Premiers – Benilde coached by Mr Jeff Locke
  • Year 8 Premiers – Vincent coached by Mrs Rose Roe
  • Year 9 Premiers – Roland coached by Mr Dave Alexander

Year 9 Premiers

All Round Robin Carnivals were played in fine Lasallian spirit and the boys displayed once again how much they enjoy representing their homeroom class in a competitive but friendly atmosphere.

Thank you to all staff who participated in the Lightning Premierships and special thanks to Ms Liz Turner, Mr Peter Larsen and the Year 11 and 12 Sport and Recreation students for their assistance at each of the days.

Posted on:
Category: Sport   Tags: