< Back to Latest News

ACC Swimming Carnival

For the first time in 63 years, De La Salle will not compete in Division 1 of ACC Swimming in 2014.

However, since last year’s Carnival, all indications suggest that our time in Division 2 should be short lived!

Under the expert guidance and unwavering commitment of Team Windley, our De La Salle Swimming Squad have trained extremely hard over the past 6 months to approach the Division 2 Carnival this Friday night at MSAC with oth confidence and optimism.

The proud De La Salle students selected to represent the College at the 2014 ACC Swimming Carnival are:-

Angus Lewis, Sean Gatt, Ben Richter, Campbell Freeman, Liam Jenkins, Harrison Gill, Angus McLean, Sam Swift, Ben Brownhill, Seb Young, Michael Petit, Callum Lewis, Charlie Aitken, Sean O’Callaghan, Liam Kelliher, Kyle Williams, James Lea, Ambrose Berlin, Brodie Muller, Liam Chai, Lucas Brzeski, Louis Collins, Will Rennie (Co-Captain), Liam O’Callaghan (Co-Captain), Nick Ponnisi, Max Tutty, Aiden Shallue.

All De La Salle swimmers will be striving for personal best’s on the night and their determination and effort to do this should give us every possible chance to be the 2014 Division 2 Champion Team.

The ACC Carnival begins at 7.00pm this Friday night at MSAC and I’m sure our 2014 Swimming Team would be very grateful for any spectator support.


Peter Harte
Director of Sport 

Posted on:
Category: News, Sport