Music Notes

Meet the 2017 Music Captains

The Music Department is very proud to announce the Captains of our ensembles for 2017. Please join us in congratulating the following Music Ensemble Captains:

Music Captain: Christopher Ovens
Junior Band: Emmet McCann
Intermediate Band: Dylan Clarke
Senior Concert Band: Ben Northey
Stage Band: Jordan Burns
Guitar Ensemble: Adam Scandrett
String Ensemble: Ben Gibson
Brass Ensemble: Andrew Eracleous
Choir: Sam Spackman

Back Row, L to R: Emmet McCann, Christopher Ovens, Sam Spackman, Andrew Eracleous
Front Row, L to R: Ben Gibson, Adam Scandrett, Ben Northey, Jordan Burns
Absent: Dylan Clarke

ANZAC Assembly

The saxophone ensemble performed a terrific rendition of Dexys Midnight Runners’ classic tune Come on, Eileen at the ANZAC assembly on Friday 21 April. It sounded amazing arranged for saxophone quartet! Here’s the ensemble in full swing.

There’s never been a better time to pick up a musical instrument — contact the Music Department and join in today!

Ms Cindy Frost
Music Coordinator

Back to The Duce Issue 2017 05 - 27 April 2017