Chaplain’s Notes

Aglow with the Spirit!

We congratulate the following students who were Confirmed by Bishop Peter Elliott on 10 August, 2018.

Year 6 students

  • Thomas Benvenuto
  • Lucas Bremner
  • Spencer Davey
  • Lucas Earle
  • Patrick Gamba
  • Angus Gill
  • Robert Graham
  • Samuel Hillemacher
  • Matthew Hughes
  • Phoenix Hussey Caprioli
  • Salvatore La Torre
  • Oliver Maher
  • Zane Maillard
  • Thomas McAuliffe
  • Samuel Pearson
  • James Righetti
  • Benjamin Scheloske
  • Riley Suffolk
  • Joshua Summers

Year 7 students

  • Cameron Clarke
  • Noah Henderson
  • Tristan Campbell
  • Jack Lanigan
  • Angus Osborne
  • Ryan Tatlis

Year 8 students

  • Charlie McGann
  • Ahangama Abeyagoonasekera

Cameron, Jack, Gus, Ryan and Charlie also received the Eucharist for the first time.

It was a most joyful celebration as these young people committed themselves in faith to God, supported by their family and friends. We ask that God will continue to bless them as they use their gifts to create a better world.

Mrs Joan Ferguson
College Chaplain

Back to The Duce Issue 2018 13 - 6 September 2018