Parent Network News

Parent Network Executive Committee for 2019

The Parent Network AGM was held on Wednesday 24 October 2018 and we are pleased to announce the new Executive Committee of the DLS Parent Network for 2019.

Mrs Meagan Selkirk

Ms Letecya Stacey

Ms Sonya Ryan

Year Level Representatives Coordinator
Ms Sharon Herdman

Communications Officer
Mr Nick Drossos

General Committee Members 

  • Ms Linda Curnow
  • Mrs Maria La Torre
  • Ms Mary Martin
  • Mr Anthony Muir
  • Mr Anest Nicolaou
  • Mrs Cate Robertson
  • Ms Melinda Rowe

We wish to thank Mr Anthony Muir and Mr Anest Nicolaou who have stepped down from their roles as President and Treasurer, although they will continue on as General Committee Members for 2019.

We also wish to thank Mr Eric Quitt who has retired from the Committee after five years of contribution to the Parent Network.

2019 Year Level Representatives

We are now looking for Year Level Representatives for 2019. The focus for the Parent Network in 2019 will be to build a sense of community throughout De La Salle College. The Year Level ‘Reps’ will be critical to achieving this objective.

Being a Year Level Rep is extremely rewarding and very simple. You will reach out to the parents in your chosen year level, organise small gatherings for them and be a key contact point. The whole school functions are organised by the Parent Network Committee so your role is to encourage everyone in your year level to attend. Our Year Level Rep Coordinator, Ms Sharon Herdman, will assist and support you throughout the year. If you are interested in becoming involved with our great team as a Year Level Rep please email your details to

Next Meeting — Wednesday 14 November

Parent Network Committee Meeting — change from Monday 12 November to Wednesday 14 November, College Boardroom, 7:30pm — 10:30pm.

Mrs Meagan Selkirk
President, Parent Network Committee

Back to The Duce Issue 2018 16 - 1 November 2018