De La Salle College

Parent Network

De La Salle College is proud to have a thriving parent group, the Parent Network, made up of dedicated parent volunteers across a variety of roles.

Our aim

The aim of the Parent Network is to assist in the life and development of the College and to foster a spirit of union and a sense of belonging within the parent community.

The Parent Network mandate is to:

  • provide social opportunities
  • be a source of communication between parents and school
  • promote parent involvement
  • raise funds.

Our committee

The committee is responsible for the overall planning and organisation of the Parent Network and consists of the following positions:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Publicity Officer
  • General members.

Election of committee members takes place at the AGM. Nominations are accepted at the AGM or throughout the year at monthly meetings.

The committee usually meets on the first Monday of the month. All parents, whether a member of the committee or not, are welcome at these meetings.

Get involved

We understand that parents are busy and cannot always commit to regular meetings. If you would like to be involved but cannot be on the committee, there are plenty of other options. You can be involved in the Parent Network by:

  • becoming a year level representative
  • assisting with the organisation and running of social and fundraising activities, or
  • registering on our volunteers list to help at school functions and events.

Keep up to Date

Upcoming meetings, events and activities

All parents are warmly invited to participate in our upcoming meetings, activities and events. These dates are advertised in the Lasallian Roll Call magazine and the College newsletter.

Alternatively, all of these dates can be found in the Parents section of our Events Calendar.

Parent Network News

For the latest news please visit the Parent Network Archive in our news section.

Front row: Sonya Ryan (Treasurer), Kirsten Bell (Yr 8 YLR), Meagan Selkirk (President), Mary Martin (Committee), Lynda Exell (Yr 6 YLR)

Second row: Cate Robertson (Committee & Yr 10 YLR), Sharon Herdman (YLR Co-ordinator), Letecya Stacey (Secretary), Jo Davies (Yr 11 YLR), Jenni Pavlou (Yr 11 YLR), Lou Harris (Yr 5 YLR)

Back row: Tom Ryan (DLS Representative), James McEniry (Yr 8 YLR), Nick Drossos (Committee), Bron Kenworthy (Yr 6 YLR)

Absent: Maria La Torre (Committee), Linda Curnow (Committee), Anthony Muir (Committee), Mel Rowe (Committee), Anest Nicolaou (Committee), Michelle Peterson (Yr 5 YLR), Jo McAuliffe (Yr 7 YLR), Franca Cafici (Yr 7 YLR), Katie Saunders (Yr 7 YLR), Louise MacNamara (Yr 9 YLR), Lesley Corrigan (Yr 12 YLR)

Parent Network Contact

Mrs Meagan Selkirk, President



“If you or your child is feeling ill or unwell, you must not attend school or your workplace. You must remain home and seek medical advice”

- Department of Health, Department of Education and CEM guidelines.

If any member of your household is currently self isolating as a result of exposure to COVID19, stay at home and advise the school immediately.

Coronavirus Advice Line – 1800 020 080

see more covid-19 info