De La Salle College

Governance Structure

De La Salle College is a school which operates with the consent of the Catholic Archbishop of Melbourne and is operated and governed by Melbourne Archdiocese Catholic Schools Ltd (MACS). 

MACS governs and operates Catholic schools in the Archdiocese to continue the mission of Catholic education to proclaim the Good News and equip our young people with the knowledge, skills and hope to live meaningful lives and enrich the world around them. Because the good work of educating the young is a co-responsible task led by every member of the Catholic school community. School Advisory Councils have been established to provide a crucial point of connection between the wider school community and school leaders. 

More information on MACS is available at


Mr Richard Mullaly (Chair)
Ms Libby Barnes
Mr Joe Gehrig
Mr Richard Halasa
Mr Peter Houlihan
Sir Br Patrick Lynch
Ms Allison Shannon
Mr Paul Shannon
Mr Michael Skerrett



The 2022 Annual Report is available HERE.